Dear Muse,

You are my natural disaster.

You are the rain that pours heavily. The rain that is so forceful it rips the leaves off the trees with its determination. This is how you rip my strength off; you leave me weak and trembling.

You are also the rain that barely touches my skin with its soft, warm, summery drops. The rain that is gentle and refreshing after a scorching hot Alabamian day.

You are the terremoto of my soul. When I first saw you, I felt like a something had shaken me up inside. It was as if the tectonic plates of my inner world collided, and the collision sent its effects throughout my entire body.

You are my tornado. You are the funnel that encircles my heart, lifts me up and leaves me uprooted. You turn everything upside down with just a smile.

You are the flood that comes and erodes the banks of a river. You are the current that fills my mind with ideas and drowns my head in impossible dreams.

You are the drought that leaves me thirsty and speechless.

You are my natural disaster.



Picture



Leave a Reply.